Gita : Ch-11. Slo-6.

Srimad Bhagavad-Gita :

Chapter-11. ( Visvarupa-darsana-yogam)


pasyadityan  vasun  rudran  asvinau  marutastatha,

bahunyadrshtapurvani  pasyascaryani  bharata.

adityan  vasun  =  all  aditya-s  ( the twelve sons of Aditi )  and  the eight Vasus  and;

rudran  asvinau  =  all the eleven forms of Rudra,  and  the two Asvini devathas  and;

 marutah  pasya  =  also  see  all  the forty-nine forms  of  Maruts (Vayu devatha / Lord Wind ) and;

tatha  adrshtapurvani  =  thus,  not before  heard /seen;

bahuni  ascaryani  =  and  many  more  wonders;

bharata  pasya  =  hey  Arjuna!  you  see  yourself.

Some of these diverse and divine expansions being manifested within the visvarupa or divine universal form are enumerated here by Lord Krishna.

Phenomenal forms of wonder and marvel that were never before seen anywhere in the universe by anyone.

 Lord Krishna states pasya or behold enumerating a few of His vibhutis that have been described previously such as the Adityas, Rudras, etc. and all the demigods also which are able to be perceived within His visvarupa or divine universal form.

Besides these there are other unlimited forms of marvel and wonder that have never before been seen by anyone.

Lord Krishna explains that within His visvarupa or divine universal form the 12 Adityas, the 8 Vasus, the 11 Rudras, the 2 Asvins, the 49 Maruts etc. can all be seen.

It can be perceived in His magnificent extraordinarily phenomenal universal form, unlimited wonders and marvels.

They are marvels that can be manifest in this world, marvels that can manifest in other worlds and all those marvels mentioned and described in the Vedic scriptures which may include some or all of the previous two categories.

 All of these wonders have never before been seen.

To be continued  ...


Popular posts from this blog

Gita : Ch-10. Slo-12 & 13.

Gita : Ch-13. Slo-13. Discussion-3.

Gita : Ch-5. Slo-27 & 28.