Gita : Ch-10. Slo-34.

Very Important Slokam  : Lord's Vibhthi - Women ( Guna-s ) And keep  in  your mind  ever!

Srimad Bhagavad-Gita :

Chapter-10. ( Vibhuthi-yogam )

Slokam-34. ( I am all-devouring death, and I am the generator of all things yet to be. Among women I am fame, fortune, speech, memory, intelligence, faithfulness and patience.)

mrtyuh  sarvaharascaham  udbhavasca  bhavishyatam,

kirtih  srirvak  ca  narinam  smrtirmedha  dhrtih  kshama.

sarva  harah  mrtyuh  ca  =  all-devouring ( destruction  of  the  body ),  Death  and;

bhavishyatam  =  all  future  creations  and;

udbhava  ca  aham  =  I  am  the  Source  of  the  origin ( generations  of  all living  entities  and  prakrti );

narinam  kirtih  =  among  stri-s  ( women :  meaning -  women  guna-s), Kirti  ( Fame )  ( and );

srih  vak  smrti  medha  =  Best  ( Pure ),  Word  (Speech ),  Smrti  ( Ever-Green / Memory ),  Medha  ( Brilliance  in  everything  /  Intelligence)  and;

dhrtih  kshama  aham  =  Dhrti  ( Courage  or   Strong  Mind  or  Confident  or  having  Faith ),  Kshama  ( Patience ),  ( all  said  about  women guna-s  are )  I  am.

Lord Krishna reveals that of destroyers His vibhuti or divine, transcendental opulence is mrtyuh or death, the great terminator of life in all material existences.

Of the eight transformations of physical existence His vibhuti is the first known as birth.

And His vibhuti is all of the seven feminine perfections being kirtih or exalted reputation, srir or lustrous beauty, vak or articulate speech, smrtih or excellent memory, medha or discerning intelligence, dhrtih or fortitude and kasma or forgiveness.

Of annihilators Lord Krishna's vibhuti or divine, transcendental opulence is mrtyah or death which annihilates all memories and remembrance.

Of the six transformations of the body that lead up to death His vibhuti is birth the first.

Of women Lord Krishna's vibhuti is kirti meaning excellent reputation, srir means lustrous beauty, vak means articulate speech, smrtir means good memory, medha means discerning intelligence, dhritih is patient fortitude and ksama is causeless forgiveness.

These are the seven qualities of a virtuous and by just possessing even a reflection of these qualities one becomes praiseworthy

Among annihilators Lord Krishna's vibhuti or divine, transcendental opulence is myrtuh or all devouring death.

Of the seven transformations of the physical body His vibhuti is birth.

Of the seven feminine qualities of utmost virtue His vibhuti comprises them all as described.

As soon as a man is born, he dies at every moment.

Thus death is devouring every living entity at every moment, but the last stroke is called death itself.

That death is Krishna.

All species of life undergo six basic changes.

They are born, they grow, they remain for some time, they reproduce, they dwindle and finally vanish.

Of these changes, the first is deliverance from the womb, and that is Krishna.

The first generation is the beginning of all future activities.

The six opulences listed are considered to be feminine.

If a woman possesses all of them or some of them she becomes glorious.

Sanskrit is a perfect language and is therefore very glorious.

After studying, if one can remember the subject matter, he is gifted with good memory, or smṛti One need not read many books on different subject matters; the ability to remember a few and quote them when necessary is also another opulence.

To be continued   ...


Popular posts from this blog

Gita : Ch-10. Slo-12 & 13.

Gita : Ch-13. Slo-13. Discussion-3.

Gita : Ch-5. Slo-27 & 28.