Gita : Ch-12. Slo-8. Discussion-2.

Srimad  Bhagavad-Gita :
Chapter-12. ( Bhakti-yogam )
Slokam-8. ( Just fix your mind upon Me, the Supreme Personality of Godhead, and engage all your intelligence in Me. Thus you will live in Me always, without a doubt.)

mayyeva   mana   adhatsva  mayi  buddhim  nivesaya,

nivasisyasi  mayyeva  ata  urdhvam  na  samsayah.

mayi  eva  mana   adhatsva  =  fix  your  mind  unto  Me;
mayi  buddhim  nivesaya  =  fix  your  intellect  unto  Me;
ata  urdhvam  =  thereafter;
mayi  eva  nivasisyasi  =  you  will  live / stay  in  Me;
samsayah  na  =  no  doubt  at  all.


 Inasmuch as the Supreme Lord Krishna is the paramount of all and the ultimate achievement being the highest possible attainment for all living entities throughout creation, one should dedicate themselves exclusively for His satisfaction so He will become easily and swiftly attained by His desire.
Let thy manas or mind and buddhim or spiritual intelligence be fully reposed in the Supreme Lord remembering Him always and let thy heart be full of bhakti or exclusive loving devotion for Him.
Thus when the mind has been trained and disciplined and the heart has been infused with divine love then urdhvam meaning after this life, one will reside with Him eternally in the spiritual worlds. Lord Krishna emphasises this as reality with the words na samsayah meaning without a doubt.

Since Lord Krishna has revealed that He quickly redeems His devotees from samsara the perpetual cycle of birth and death then one without delay should focus their minds upon Him exclusively in full  cognisance directing the intellect which is determinate to absorb itself in the Supreme Lord.
Acting in  this way by His grace one will receive spiritual knowledge empowering one to join in communion with Him in this very life and after death be transported to the immortal spiritual worlds for all eternity of this there is no doubt.

Next : Slokam-9.
To be continued  ... ...


Popular posts from this blog

Gita : Ch-10. Slo-12 & 13.

Gita : Ch-2. Slo-54.

Gita : Ch-13. Slo-13. Discussion-3.