Gita : Ch-12. Slo-15.

Srimad Bhagavad-Gita :

Chapter-12. ( Bhakti-yogam )

Slokam-15. ( He for whom no one is put into difficulty and who is not dirturbed by anxiety, who is steady in happiness and distress, is very dear to Me.)

yasmannodvijate lokah  lokannodvijate ca yah,

harshamarshabhayodvegaih  mukto yah sa ca me priyah.

yasmat  lokah  =  from  whom  this  world;

na  udvijate  =  not  agitated / disturbed;

yah  lokat  =  who  because  of  the  world;

na  udvijate  ca  =  not  agitated / disturbed;

harsha-amarsha-bhaya-udvegaih  =  happiness, jealous, fear, anxiety ( from  these );

yah  muktah  ca  =  who  are  free  from;

sah  me  priyah  =  he  is  dear  to  Me.

Discussion: -

That person who by their actions do not become a cause of fear or trouble in their life and causing no affliction to the world has no cause to feel afflicted by the world. As no elements of antagonism exist in such a one, no action received from the world can be taken as being aggression at any time. One who is free from giving or receiving joy and grief to any being who is free from all conceptions of being the bestow-er of anything or the recipient of anything is very dear to the Supreme Lord Krishna.

 From whom the world gets no disturbance and to whom is never disturbed by the world, to who is free from mundane pleasure is free from attachment and to who is free from elation is free from desire and to who is free from jealousy is free from envy at another's gain. Fear is terror coming from apprehension from danger. Anxiety is the agitation of the mind because of it. Lord Krishna's devotee who is free from all these things is very dear to Him.

One who is not an annoyance or disturbance to anyone or anything and who also does not feel any annoyance or disturbance from anybody or anything, being antagonistic to no one is equal to all and thus freed from the mental fluctuations of elation, intolerance, fear and anxiety is very dear to the Supreme Lord Krishna.

Next Slokam-16.
To be continued  ...


Popular posts from this blog

Gita : Ch-10. Slo-12 & 13.

Gita : Ch-2. Slo-54.

Gita : Ch-13. Slo-13. Discussion-3.