Gita : Ch-10. Slo-10.

Srimad  Bhagavad-Gita :

Chapter-10. ( Vibhuthi - yogam )

Slokam-10. ( To those who are constantly devoted and worship Me with love, I give the understanding by which they can come to Me)

tesham   satatayuktanam  bajatam   pritipurvakam,

dadami  buddhiyogam   tam  yena  mamupayanti  te.

satatayuktanam  =  always  engaged  with  Me;

pritipurvakam  =  with  highest ( supreme )  devotion ( love );

bajatam  tesham  =  those  devoting  ( their  love )  unto Me;

yena  te  mam  upayanti  =  to  attain  ME,  the  necessary;

tam   buddhiyogam  dadami  =  "BHUDDHI YOGAM "  ( INTELLIGENCE ),  I  GIVE ( THEM).

Here Lord Krishna verifies the reality that such great beings as His devotees, who worship Him out of great devotion with constant love, factually exist.

And to such persons so fully dedicated to the Supreme Lord Krishna out of great bhakti or exclusive loving devotion, He Himself bestows buddhi-yogam or the divine spark of spiritual intelligence allowing their individual consciousness to attain communion with His ultimate consciousness.

This means that as paramatma the Supreme Soul within all living entities, He inspires them internally bequeathing the supra-subtle divine understanding by which they may come to Him eternally.

The words satata-yuktanam means those who constantly aspires for Lord Krishna's association.

They aspire by incessantly worshipping Him and intensely meditating for communion with Him.

To such persons out of loving compassion, Lord Krishna gives them buddhi-yogam or spiritual intelligence so that their individual consciousness can attain communion with the ultimate consciousness of the Supreme Lord and come to Him.

Lord Krishna speaks of the results such devotees are benedicted by satata- yuktanam or constantly aspiring for communion with Him, through meditation and worship; He personally as paramatma the Supreme Soul within bequeaths the inner inspiration whereby they unfailingly come to Him.

To be continued  ...


Popular posts from this blog

Gita : Ch-10. Slo-12 & 13.

Gita : Ch-13. Slo-13. Discussion-3.

Gita : Ch-5. Slo-27 & 28.