Skip to main content

Gita : Ch-10. Introduction-4.

Srimad Bhagavad-Gita :

Chapter-10. ( Vibhuti-yogam )

Introduction Last part- 4.

The Tenth Chapter Begins – The Glories of God.

Part-10.( Last )

Gita : (10.19):


hanta   te   kathayishyami   divya   hyatmavibhutayah,

pradhanyatah   kurusreshha    nastyanto    vistarasya   me.

The Lord says, “I will tell you briefly. The details that you are speaking of are endless, infinite. How will I go on telling you all that is infinite in its nature? But I will give you an outline of where you can locate Me in this world.”

Gita : (10.20):

Ahamatma   gudakesa    sarvabhutasayasthitah,  ..... 

“I am the soul of all beings.

Wherever you see existence, there you see Me present as the basic fundamental reality of all.

The love of life, which can be seen even in the worst of creatures, is actually a distorted love that they are manifesting towards the existence of their own individuality—

but actually, that existence is borrowed from My universal existence.

I am the soul, the basic reality, the undiminished essence, the fundamental existence bereft of association with the body, mind, and all other social connections.

That deepest essence, the ‘I’ which you refer to, the ‘I’ that is in everything—in plants, in animals, in insects, in gods—that ‘I’, the soul, as it were, of all things, is Me.

The deepest reality, the soul, the Self, the indubitable fundamentality in all things, is Me. Wherever you see love of life persisting and a clinging to existence, realise, notice and understand that everybody is clinging to My true universal existence that operates through their individual bodies, which they mistake for real existence.

The Atman, the Self of all beings, is Me. I am the beginning, the middle and the end of all things.

If the universe has come from somewhere, realise that it has come from Me.

If it is existing now, it is due to My existence; and one day or the other, it shall be absorbed into Me.

This is to tell you, briefly, the cosmic aspect of My manifestations.

Now I shall tell you the individualised, specialised forms of My manifestations, which are such glories as the sun and other things.”


Next : Discussion  by Slokam-s ....

Slokam-1. ....

To be continued  ...


Popular posts from this blog

Gita : Ch-13. Slo-6 & 7. Discussion-3.

Wednesday, December 28, 2016.

Srimad Bhagavad-Gita :

Chapter-13. ( Khetra-kshetrajna-vibhaga-yogam )

Slokam- 6&7.


Mahabutaniahankarah  bhuddhiraviyaktameva  ca,

Indriyani dasaikam  ca  panchendriyagocarah.

mahabutani  =  five elements ( Akasam, vayu, agni, jalam,  bhumi. );

ahankaram  =  false ego ( A sense of "karthrutva- bhoktyatva-abhimanam" );

bhuddhi  avyaktam  =  intelligence, vasana;

dhasa  indriyani  =  ten  indriyas;

ekam  =  mind;

pancha  indriya  gocarah  =    five indriya vishayas ( objects : form, sound, taste, smell, touch. ), thus, consisting of 24 tattva-s.


iccha  dveshah  sukam  dukham  samkhatascetana  drutih,

etat  kshetram  samasena  savikaramudahrutam.

etat  kshetram  =  this   kshetram   ( our body  );

iccha  dvesham  sukam  dukkam  = desire, hatred, joy and sorrow;

samkhatah  cetana  drutih  =  samkhatam, cetana,  and druti;

savikaram  =  thus 7 emotions;

samasena  udahrutam  =  briefed  to you Arjuna.

Discussion - 3.

The five great …

Gita : Ch-13. Slo-8 to 12. Slokams and combined - Discussion-10.


Srimad Bhagavad-Gita :
Chapter-13.(  ( Kshetra-kshetrajna-vibhaga-yogam )
Slokam-s. 8 to 12.


amanitvamadambhitvam  ahimsa  kshantirarjavam,

acaryopasanam  saucam   sthairyamatmavinigrahah.

amanitvam  =  humility;

adambhitvam  =  pridelessness;

ahimsa  =  nonviolence;

kshantih  =  tolerance;

arjavam  =  simplicity;

acarya-upasanam  =  approaching a bona fide spiritual master;

saucam  =  cleanliness;

sthairyam  =  steadfastness;

atma-vinigrahah  =  control;


indriyartheshu  vairagyam   anahankara  eva  ca,


indriya-artheshu  =  in the matter of the senses;

vairagyam  =  enunciation;

anahankarah  =  being without false egoism;

eva  =  certainly;

ca  =  also;

janma  =  birth;

mrtyu  =  death;

jara  =  old age;

vyadhi  =  disease;

duhkha  =  distress;

dosha  =  fault;

anudarsanam  =  observing;


asaktiranabhishvangah  putradaragrahadishu,

nityam ca  sama-cittatvam  ishtanishtopapattishu.

 asaktih  =  without attachment;


Gita : Ch-2. Slo-56.

Srimad   Bhagavad-Gita :

Chapter-2. ( Samkya-yogam )

Slokam-56. { One who is not disturbed in spite of the threefold miseries, who is not elated when there is happiness, and who is free from attachment, fear and anger, is called a sage of steady mind.}

Duhkheshvanudvignamanah    sukheshu     vigatasprhah,

Vitaragabhayakrodhah   sthitadhirmunirucyate.

duhkheshu  =  in   sorrows;

anudvignamanah  =   one   who  with  steady  mind ( balanced   mind, unshaken  mind, );

sukheshu  vigatasprhah  =  not  interested  in  happiness ( no desire  for happiness );

vitaragabhayakrodhah  muniah  =    free  from  attachments,  fear,  anger,  ( one  )  the muni (  Jnani  );

sthitadhirmunirucyate  =  is  called  as "Sthitah-prajnan" ( A  person   with  above   qualities ).

The Supreme Lord Krishna continuing the answer to the first question of slokam- 54 states that: He who is unperturbed, who is free from desires though amidst pleasures is not agitated even upon being put into misery because…