Skip to main content

Gita : Ch-6. Slo-30.

Srimad Bhagavad-Gita :

Chapter-6. ( Dhyana-yogam )

Slokam-30. (  Lord narrates "the result / reward / fruit of  'Samadarsanam'")

{ For one who sees Me in everything /everywhere and sees everything in Me, I am never lost, nor is he ever lost to Me. }

yo   mam    pasyati    sarvatra    sarvam    ca    mayi     pasyati,

tasyaham    na    prannasyami    sa     ca    me     na    prannasyati

yah     sarvatra     mam     pasyati   =   whoever    sees     Me   in     everything /everywhere;

sarvam     ca    mayi     pasyati   =   and     sees    everything    in    Me    too;

tasya    aham     na    prannasyami   =   to    him    Me     or    to    Me    he;

sa     ca    me     na    prannasyati   =   never    loss    each    other ( we   both  ).

Now Lord Krishna reveals the results of perceiving Him everywhere. For such a person He is never lost nor is such a person ever lost to Him meaning such a person ever remains devoted to Him. It is indeed the master who protects the servant and it is certain that it is the Supreme Lord only who protects all the living entities. But it is also well known that if the master is not offered proper respect by the servant or fails to be obedient then the master ceases to be the master. In the Garuda Purana it is stated: One who always perceives the Supreme Lord equally within all beings will always possess unshakeable devotion and for such a person the Supreme Lord Himself will personally maintain them.

The yogi or one perfected in the science of the individual consciousness attaining communion with the ultimate consciousness who perceives the Supreme Lord in all beings is comparatively more advanced then the yogi described in the previous verse. One who established in yoga perceives Lord Krishna presence within all created beings as paramatma the supreme soul and ultimate controller of all beings from the highest demigod down to an inanimate tree and sees all created beings as existing within Him in His independent external energy the Brahman or spiritual substratum pervading all existence which all beings depend on and are controlled by for their very existence. Such a yogi perceiving in this way is never disconnected from the Supreme Lord nor is the Supreme Lord ever disconnected from them. The purport is that the Supreme Lord bestows His grace on such yogis and they are empowered by spiritual knowledge to behold Him in all His splendour.

One advanced in yoga or the science of the individual consciousness attaining communion with the ultimate consciousness by dhyana or meditation is the person who gravitates in proximity to Lord Krishna's eternal and divine, transcendental nature in the manner as prescribed in the Vedic scriptures. Impeccable without a blemish such a one attains to supreme equanimity. Whosoever realises that the nature of the eternal atma or soul is identical in essence and purity, transcendental to all dualities and is comparable to the Supreme Lord Krishna and who so perceiving realises that Lord Krishna is the essence of the atma as well and that all atma's are in Him and seeing one's own atma in oneself as well as the atma's in all other beings have realised the ultimate truth and Lord Krishna is no longer veiled from them because one's nature has become the same as His and He accepts them as His own Self and always reveals Himself to them in their hearts.

Worshipping Lord Krishna as the atma or soul within all naturally created beings is the foremost means for direct inner realisation of one's own inherent atma. One is more matured who perceives the Supreme Lord in all beings and all beings within the Supreme Lord is never disconnected from Him nor does the Supreme Lord ever disconnect Himself from them. This is to say that the Supreme Lord personally manifests Himself within their hearts and graciously bestows blessings on them.

To be continued  ....


Popular posts from this blog

Gita : Ch-13. Slo-6 & 7. Discussion-3.

Wednesday, December 28, 2016.

Srimad Bhagavad-Gita :

Chapter-13. ( Khetra-kshetrajna-vibhaga-yogam )

Slokam- 6&7.


Mahabutaniahankarah  bhuddhiraviyaktameva  ca,

Indriyani dasaikam  ca  panchendriyagocarah.

mahabutani  =  five elements ( Akasam, vayu, agni, jalam,  bhumi. );

ahankaram  =  false ego ( A sense of "karthrutva- bhoktyatva-abhimanam" );

bhuddhi  avyaktam  =  intelligence, vasana;

dhasa  indriyani  =  ten  indriyas;

ekam  =  mind;

pancha  indriya  gocarah  =    five indriya vishayas ( objects : form, sound, taste, smell, touch. ), thus, consisting of 24 tattva-s.


iccha  dveshah  sukam  dukham  samkhatascetana  drutih,

etat  kshetram  samasena  savikaramudahrutam.

etat  kshetram  =  this   kshetram   ( our body  );

iccha  dvesham  sukam  dukkam  = desire, hatred, joy and sorrow;

samkhatah  cetana  drutih  =  samkhatam, cetana,  and druti;

savikaram  =  thus 7 emotions;

samasena  udahrutam  =  briefed  to you Arjuna.

Discussion - 3.

The five great …

Gita : Ch-13. Slo-8 to 12. Slokams and combined - Discussion-10.


Srimad Bhagavad-Gita :
Chapter-13.(  ( Kshetra-kshetrajna-vibhaga-yogam )
Slokam-s. 8 to 12.


amanitvamadambhitvam  ahimsa  kshantirarjavam,

acaryopasanam  saucam   sthairyamatmavinigrahah.

amanitvam  =  humility;

adambhitvam  =  pridelessness;

ahimsa  =  nonviolence;

kshantih  =  tolerance;

arjavam  =  simplicity;

acarya-upasanam  =  approaching a bona fide spiritual master;

saucam  =  cleanliness;

sthairyam  =  steadfastness;

atma-vinigrahah  =  control;


indriyartheshu  vairagyam   anahankara  eva  ca,


indriya-artheshu  =  in the matter of the senses;

vairagyam  =  enunciation;

anahankarah  =  being without false egoism;

eva  =  certainly;

ca  =  also;

janma  =  birth;

mrtyu  =  death;

jara  =  old age;

vyadhi  =  disease;

duhkha  =  distress;

dosha  =  fault;

anudarsanam  =  observing;


asaktiranabhishvangah  putradaragrahadishu,

nityam ca  sama-cittatvam  ishtanishtopapattishu.

 asaktih  =  without attachment;


Gita : Ch-2. Slo-56.

Srimad   Bhagavad-Gita :

Chapter-2. ( Samkya-yogam )

Slokam-56. { One who is not disturbed in spite of the threefold miseries, who is not elated when there is happiness, and who is free from attachment, fear and anger, is called a sage of steady mind.}

Duhkheshvanudvignamanah    sukheshu     vigatasprhah,

Vitaragabhayakrodhah   sthitadhirmunirucyate.

duhkheshu  =  in   sorrows;

anudvignamanah  =   one   who  with  steady  mind ( balanced   mind, unshaken  mind, );

sukheshu  vigatasprhah  =  not  interested  in  happiness ( no desire  for happiness );

vitaragabhayakrodhah  muniah  =    free  from  attachments,  fear,  anger,  ( one  )  the muni (  Jnani  );

sthitadhirmunirucyate  =  is  called  as "Sthitah-prajnan" ( A  person   with  above   qualities ).

The Supreme Lord Krishna continuing the answer to the first question of slokam- 54 states that: He who is unperturbed, who is free from desires though amidst pleasures is not agitated even upon being put into misery because…