Skip to main content

Gita : Ch-7. Slo-24.2.

Srimad Bhagavad-Gita :

Chapter-7. ( Jnana-vijana-yogam )

Slokam-24. ( 2 ) Another way of vyakyanam )

Avyaktam vyaktimapannam mamabhuddhyah,

Param bhavamajanantho mamavyamanutthamam.

Mama  avyayam   anutthamam    =    Mine un-perishable Supreme-status,

Param   bhavam    =   Above all  Supreme svaroopa ( form ),

Ajanandah  abhuddhayah   =   Not knowing ignorant (people),

Avyaktam   mam     =    Me, who is Above all indriya, mind and intelligence ( subjects ),

Vyaktam  apannam     =   Taken the human form ( as Sagunamurthi ),

Manyate    =  Assume so.

“The fools who do not know my imperishable, Supreme Parabrahmabhavam (Infinite), think that I (the one who is over and above all indriyas ) have taken human form!”

Nobody (ignorant) do not see, feel or understand this diverse (with many names and forms), Prapancham (world/universe/cosmic) and its source the Paramatma (only one).

Prakruthi :- Panchaboodam ( five elements) Pruthvi (Earth), Jalam(Water), Tejas(Fire), Vayu(Air), Akasam(Sky/Space), and their properties such as Ghandham(Smell), Rasam(Taste), Roopam(Form), Sparsam(Touch), Sabdham(Sound) respectively with Manasu(Mind), Bhuddhi(Intelligence) and Ahamkaram (Ego)—these eight are the Prakruthi (Nature) of the Supreme Lord ( Parabhrahmam)

There are two Prakruthis, 1. Aparaprakruthi and 2. Paraprakruthi.

Whatever narrated above under Prakruthi is Lord’s Aparaprakruthi, Different from this the Paraprakruthi of the Lord is the Jeevatma (Life) of all living things, (this Jeeva envelop the whole world).

Sri Krishna’s words – easily understood with a Necklace in which the pearls are drawn through a thread or a Garland where different flowers are arranged on a thread. Likewise all Jeevatmas connected with Paramatma (hence we say Jeevatma is the part of Paramatma).

Therefore nothing exist without Paramatma.

Our mind is immersed in sensuous objects and its pleasure experienced, this is the reason we do not know the above Truth.

Sagunopasana: (Worship of Vigraha (forms) or images), understanding things (Truth) with the help of several Gods (attached to Tatvam/Principles).

The fool who is not capable of knowing Nirgunabhavam of the Supreme (nameless, formless state of the Supreme Lord/ Paramartma ), thinks that the “All Avatars moorthies are True.”

To attain concentration worshiping Sagunaroopam (Image/some symbol/form) taking this help is understood. But that Upasana moorthy (worshiping image or statue or symbol) is only support only.

“This help of instruments taken as true, the Seeker attained the vision of Truth, therefore he may hereafter need not to do anything” – this situation may arise!!

“Sagunopasana, hence meant and given technique to the Seeker to withdraw himself inwards, achieve concentration on inner Atma.”

It is correct to think, the medicine bottle as medicine, the body of Guru as Guru,

The Deity as the Supreme/ accepting Eswaran. Hindus accept the theory of Avatharm (incarnation) is Right.

Thinking in Tatvam(Principle/Essence) we are all Avathars, because Atma residing in everyone of us is the part of the only one Supreme Truth/ Paramatma.

According to the Purity of Mind and Intelligence the divinity of Atma chaithanyam exhibits more and more everywhere ( that is we are living in Atma CHAITHNYAM.

Though they lived and served, using their body-mind-intelligence (BMI), they are Mahatmas in the form of Prophets –Sri Raman, Sri Krishna, Sri Buddha, Mahaveeran, Christ, Muhammad—such world Gurus.

They are Paramatmas.

Thinking body as ATMA is like imagining waves as ocean, the fool who is not capable of understanding this truth is ignorant.

This is the Tatvam ( Essence /Principle) of this slokam.

To be continued ...


Popular posts from this blog

Gita : Ch-13. Slo-6 & 7. Discussion-3.

Wednesday, December 28, 2016.

Srimad Bhagavad-Gita :

Chapter-13. ( Khetra-kshetrajna-vibhaga-yogam )

Slokam- 6&7.


Mahabutaniahankarah  bhuddhiraviyaktameva  ca,

Indriyani dasaikam  ca  panchendriyagocarah.

mahabutani  =  five elements ( Akasam, vayu, agni, jalam,  bhumi. );

ahankaram  =  false ego ( A sense of "karthrutva- bhoktyatva-abhimanam" );

bhuddhi  avyaktam  =  intelligence, vasana;

dhasa  indriyani  =  ten  indriyas;

ekam  =  mind;

pancha  indriya  gocarah  =    five indriya vishayas ( objects : form, sound, taste, smell, touch. ), thus, consisting of 24 tattva-s.


iccha  dveshah  sukam  dukham  samkhatascetana  drutih,

etat  kshetram  samasena  savikaramudahrutam.

etat  kshetram  =  this   kshetram   ( our body  );

iccha  dvesham  sukam  dukkam  = desire, hatred, joy and sorrow;

samkhatah  cetana  drutih  =  samkhatam, cetana,  and druti;

savikaram  =  thus 7 emotions;

samasena  udahrutam  =  briefed  to you Arjuna.

Discussion - 3.

The five great …

Gita : Ch-13. Slo-8 to 12. Slokams and combined - Discussion-10.


Srimad Bhagavad-Gita :
Chapter-13.(  ( Kshetra-kshetrajna-vibhaga-yogam )
Slokam-s. 8 to 12.


amanitvamadambhitvam  ahimsa  kshantirarjavam,

acaryopasanam  saucam   sthairyamatmavinigrahah.

amanitvam  =  humility;

adambhitvam  =  pridelessness;

ahimsa  =  nonviolence;

kshantih  =  tolerance;

arjavam  =  simplicity;

acarya-upasanam  =  approaching a bona fide spiritual master;

saucam  =  cleanliness;

sthairyam  =  steadfastness;

atma-vinigrahah  =  control;


indriyartheshu  vairagyam   anahankara  eva  ca,


indriya-artheshu  =  in the matter of the senses;

vairagyam  =  enunciation;

anahankarah  =  being without false egoism;

eva  =  certainly;

ca  =  also;

janma  =  birth;

mrtyu  =  death;

jara  =  old age;

vyadhi  =  disease;

duhkha  =  distress;

dosha  =  fault;

anudarsanam  =  observing;


asaktiranabhishvangah  putradaragrahadishu,

nityam ca  sama-cittatvam  ishtanishtopapattishu.

 asaktih  =  without attachment;


Gita : Ch-2. Slo-56.

Srimad   Bhagavad-Gita :

Chapter-2. ( Samkya-yogam )

Slokam-56. { One who is not disturbed in spite of the threefold miseries, who is not elated when there is happiness, and who is free from attachment, fear and anger, is called a sage of steady mind.}

Duhkheshvanudvignamanah    sukheshu     vigatasprhah,

Vitaragabhayakrodhah   sthitadhirmunirucyate.

duhkheshu  =  in   sorrows;

anudvignamanah  =   one   who  with  steady  mind ( balanced   mind, unshaken  mind, );

sukheshu  vigatasprhah  =  not  interested  in  happiness ( no desire  for happiness );

vitaragabhayakrodhah  muniah  =    free  from  attachments,  fear,  anger,  ( one  )  the muni (  Jnani  );

sthitadhirmunirucyate  =  is  called  as "Sthitah-prajnan" ( A  person   with  above   qualities ).

The Supreme Lord Krishna continuing the answer to the first question of slokam- 54 states that: He who is unperturbed, who is free from desires though amidst pleasures is not agitated even upon being put into misery because…